Troubleshooting technical issues is much easier when both the user and support agent practice clear communication. For this reason, we have provided the template below for you to fill out with information about your issue. Please provide as much detail as possible so we can most efficiently resolve your problem.
Description of the issue:
Global site shield settings > toggle actions for clear website data : user selection is not maintained / is reset to default(?) after clicking checkmark in top right corner (to save+exit, right?).
How can this issue be reproduced?
1.select the brave lion icon to open brave shields at bottom of screen in portrait orientation
2.select global site shields setting at bottom of that menu
3.toggle on/off options for clear website data action
4.click check mark at top right of page
Expected result:
Follow steps 1 + 2 =*should be the same settings as when check mark clicked , i.e. toggles should not change / should maintain user’s settings
Instead, they are always reset.
**Brave Version Version 1.96 (62)
Mobile Device details iphone 13 mini ios 27.0.1
Additional Information:
I specifically keep trying to toggle off the downloads and site + shield settings (prevent them from being cleared)