Brave Sync expired

I’m having an issue with Brave Sync. I had saved a recovery code before formatting my computer the first time, and when I used it, everything worked fine. After that, I enabled some settings, used the browser for a few hours, and then had to format my computer again.

Now, when I try to use my old recovery code, I can’t recover anything at all. It says the code has expired, and there doesn’t seem to be any way to restore my data.

I’d really appreciate some help with this issue.

When you say recovery code, are you referring to the “Sync Code”?

If so, a few years ago I remember reading a thread that stated the last word of the code changes daily, thus before reformatting, you should have re-checked that code, because it’s not a recovery code, but a sync code, which for security reasons, does change.

(I am aware this is not disclosed on the Sync Code page):

You’re right, it’s the sync code, and the sync code is correct because I synced just 4 hours before this happened.