# With multiple versions of Brave synced, what happens when I delete a bookmark on one of them?

**URL:** <https://community.brave.app/t/with-multiple-versions-of-brave-synced-what-happens-when-i-delete-a-bookmark-on-one-of-them/552180>\
**Category:** Desktop Support\
**Tags:** browser\
**Created:** [June 6, 2024, 2:30am UTC](https://community.brave.app/t/with-multiple-versions-of-brave-synced-what-happens-when-i-delete-a-bookmark-on-one-of-them/552180 "2024-06-06T02:30:07Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 4\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![paulri](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/p/ee7513/32.png) [@paulri](https://community.brave.app/u/paulri)\
**Post date:** [June 6, 2024, 2:30am UTC](https://community.brave.app/t/with-multiple-versions-of-brave-synced-what-happens-when-i-delete-a-bookmark-on-one-of-them/552180/1 "2024-06-06T02:30:07Z")

</div>

I just set up Sync for three versions of brave on the same laptop (Nightly, Beta, & Release channels).

Now I have one more question. What happens when I am using Nightly, and delete a bookmark? Will the sync setup, then delete the same bookmark the next time I run the other two versions? Or will it re-install that same bookmark on Nightly, at some point in the future?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Saoiray](https://sea1.discourse-cdn.com/brave/user_avatar/community.brave.app/saoiray/32/212354_2.png) [@Saoiray](https://community.brave.app/u/Saoiray)\
**Post date:** [June 6, 2024, 3:46am UTC](https://community.brave.app/t/with-multiple-versions-of-brave-synced-what-happens-when-i-delete-a-bookmark-on-one-of-them/552180/3 "2024-06-06T03:46:49Z")

</div>

@paulri not sure if it helps, but you can check their official Help Center article on how sync works over at [https://support.brave.com/hc/en-us/articles/360059793111-Understanding-Brave-Sync](https://support.brave.com/hc/en-us/articles/360059793111-Understanding-Brave-Sync)

Once devices are synced, any change on one will be replicated on the other. So if you sync Nightly and Beta and then delete a synced bookmark from Beta, it will be removed from Nightly as well.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![paulri](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/p/ee7513/32.png) [@paulri](https://community.brave.app/u/paulri)\
**Post date:** [June 6, 2024, 4:45am UTC](https://community.brave.app/t/with-multiple-versions-of-brave-synced-what-happens-when-i-delete-a-bookmark-on-one-of-them/552180/4 "2024-06-06T04:45:25Z")

</div>

Thanks to you both for the responses. That’s helpful; I had problems with Brave sync earlier today, and didn’t want to discover something like this popping up later on.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![system](https://global.discourse-cdn.com/brave/original/3X/1/8/182067f3480d1a5e7aea5ae3131b116ca1ef7918.png) [@system](https://community.brave.app/u/system)\
**Post date:** [July 6, 2024, 4:45am UTC](https://community.brave.app/t/with-multiple-versions-of-brave-synced-what-happens-when-i-delete-a-bookmark-on-one-of-them/552180/5 "2024-07-06T04:45:43Z")

</div>

Closed on July 6, 2024, 4:45am UTC

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.
