This has been a problem since I started using Brave app. The privacy settings under “Clear private data” are all enabled on default except for “Playlist data” and “Site and Shields Settings”. The problem is disabling the other options wouldn’t be saved and instead stay enabled.
Steps to Reproduce:
- Open Brave
- Open the app settings (“All Settings”)
- Open “Shields and Privacy Settings”
- Scroll down to “CLEAR PRIVATE DATA”
- Disable whichever option i.e “Recent Search Data”, “Cache” etc.
- Leave the setting’s “window” (?)
Expected result:
Settings that are changed to be disabled stay disabled as intended.
Actual Result:
Checking the privacy settings after these steps, none of the disabled settings will stay disabled, not saved.
Reproduces how often:
Always
Brave Version(about:brave):
iOS Model / Ver. 1.92 (most recent updated version)