# "Browsing data" meaning when uninstalling Brave browser

**URL:** <https://community.brave.app/t/browsing-data-meaning-when-uninstalling-brave-browser/83409>\
**Category:** Desktop Support\
**Tags:** windows\
**Created:** [September 18, 2019, 8:10am UTC](https://community.brave.app/t/browsing-data-meaning-when-uninstalling-brave-browser/83409 "2019-09-18T08:10:56Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Showing post:** 3

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![wishxy](https://sea1.discourse-cdn.com/brave/user_avatar/community.brave.app/wishxy/32/146412_2.png) [@wishxy](https://community.brave.app/u/wishxy)\
**Post date:** [September 20, 2019, 7:09am UTC](https://community.brave.app/t/browsing-data-meaning-when-uninstalling-brave-browser/83409/3 "2019-09-20T07:09:59Z")

</div>

Well thats (very) bad news for me, it seems I’ve maybe lost 6 months of hard work on collecting information.  
Why “bookmarks” are not clearly stated in that notification? I was tired that night (two days ago) and I payed attention on word “browsing” so I clicked delete button totally unconscious that I’ll lost whole 6 moths work as my last backup was in April 2019.

Please let me know if there is, by any chance, some solution to recover this great lose?

I find this: [Still can't recover my bookmarks](https://community.brave.app/t/still-cant-recover-my-bookmarks/41980/10)

---

_[View the full topic](https://community.brave.app/t/browsing-data-meaning-when-uninstalling-brave-browser/83409)._
