In the past two weeks, I’ve noticed that when I open a new Brave window and then open the Bookmark tab, the folders in the left-hand column are always collapsed, so I have to re-open the folders to get to the bookmarks that I often use.
Before this, Brave remembered which folders were open in previous sessions, so when I open the Bookmarks tab, I can quickly navigate to the bookmarks that I use often. I prefer this behavior as it saves time.
I’m not sure why this behavior changed or whether this new behavior is a bug, but I would like to suggest to return the old behavior where Brave remembers the folders that were previously open in the Bookmarks tab.