Allow disabling the fullscreen reminder popup

Troubleshooting technical issues is much easier when both the user and support agent practice clear communication. For this reason, we have provided the template below for you to fill out with information about your issue. Please provide as much detail as possible so we can most efficiently resolve your problem.


Description of the issue:

Please add an option in Brave for Android to permanently disable the “to exit full screen, drag from the top and touch the back button” popup.
This message appears whenever entering fullscreen video and is unnecessary for users who already know how to exit fullscreen. It also obstructs the video for several seconds and is super annoying. I mean everyone knows how to use a full screen feature. Please disable it.

How can this issue be reproduced?

  1. Just enter full-screen mode on YouTube in the Brave browser on Android.

Expected result: pop up will show up and most probably won’t disappear.

Brave Version( check About Brave):

Mobile Device details

S25 ultra

Additional Information: The popup should just appear once after the installation and that’s it.

This issue infuriates a lot of people, has been reported multiple times for years, and no action has been taken.

Worse, if you switch to PiP mode without swiping away this useless popup it gets stuck blocking most of the video.